Opening Hours: Tue-Sat: 10am-12midnight, Sun-Mon: Closed

Sound Thought Labora[R]tio: Collaborate, Articulate, Integrate

Wed 10 May — Fri 12 May 2017

Cdf65058 93a1 4d72 aaf7 1fe7e2433cf5548e o

Sound Thought is an annual festival of music and sound research, composition, and performance run by postgraduate students from the University of Glasgow.

This year’s theme, Labora[R]tio: Collaborate, Articulate, Integrate, will be explored through a series of concerts, screenings, performances and discussions, contextualised by themes pertinent to the creative process exploring the intersections of music, sound and other artistic genres.

The three-day festival draws artists, researchers and practitioners from across the UK and internationally, and is particularly concerned with establishing dialogue and collaboration between academic institutions and broader arts communities.

Sound Thought 2017 marks the tenth anniversary of the festival, having been initially established in 2007.

Wednesday 10 May - daytime (free, unticketed)
All day: Installations - Frank Rossi (Clubroom); Kira Belin (Breakout room); Rosa Santibanez (Intermedia)
10.30am - 12.30pm (Foyer): Installations - Ben Fletcher; Freya Johnson Ross; Lise Olsen; Timo Kahlen
1.30pm - 3.30pm (Cinema): Collaborate I - Charlotte Cole + Ben Richards; Ollie Hawker + Nick Smith; Joe Bauer + Jason Engling; Gaspar Peralta; Lynette Quek + Carmen Troncoso
4pm - 6pm (Cinema): Articulate I - Leonardo Cicala + Alessandro Cazzato; Fiona MacKenzie; Dino Rešidbegović

Wednesday 10 May - evening (free but ticketed)
7.30pm - 9.30pm (Theatre) - Tyler Lewis; Francesca Ter-Berg; Mei-Fang Lin; Lina Tobler; Vilius Jokubaitis; Dennis Reyes; Ela Orleans; Julien Lonchamp; Dara Etafaghi

Thursday 11 May - daytime (free, unticketed)
All day: Installations - Micah Nye (Clubroom); Rebecca Bohse Meyer (Breakout room); Filip Sande + Vibeke Lunel (Intermedia)
10.30am - 12.30pm (Cinema): Collaborate II - Simon Shertz; Jessica Rodriguez; Barney Spigel; Tonalli Nakamura; Alejandro Brianza; Jahyun Kim; Andrew Rae
1.30pm - 3.30pm (Theatre): Integrate I - Shane Byrne; Tamás Lévai + Richárd Beregi; Marcin Pietruszewski; James Wyness
4pm - 6pm (Cinema): Articulate II - Iain Findlay-Walsh; Christoffer Schunk; Manoli Moriaty; Graeme Ronald; Jamie Lawson; Hannah McGrath

Thursday 11 May - evening (free but ticketed)
7.30pm - 9.30pm (Theatre) - Hannah Newham; Nikki Sheth; Una Lee; Damian O'Riain; Laurence Chan; Iain Findlay-Walsh; Richy Carey; Seth Rozanoff + Paul Nataraj

Friday 12 May - daytime (free, unticketed)
All day: Installations - Murray Collier + Hannan Jones (Clubroom); Mara Marxt Lewis + Tyler Lewis (Breakout room); Katja Oberlintner (Intermedia)
10.30am - 12.30pm (Cinema): Articulate III - Arne Sanders; Katherine Betteridge; Cate Smith
1.30pm - 3.30pm (Theatre): Integrate II - Duncan MacLeod; Alexis Langevin-Tétrault; Manoli Moriaty; Patricia Martinez; Myungduk-Kim; Nikki Sheth; Hana Do + Jiwon Keon
4pm - 6pm (Cinema): Articulate IV - Peter Self; David Snow; Amir Zaheri + Rebecca Salzer; Rachael Finney; Wenxin Cui; Antonio D’Amato

Friday 12 May - evening (free but ticketed)
7.30pm - 9.30pm (Theatre) - Gaspar Peralta; Alison Beattie; Russell Wimbish; Frédéric Mathevet, Célio Paillard, Mathieu Crimermoish; Colin Frank

Full details of all performers and events can be found in the festival brochure.



0141 352 4900