Opening Hours: Tue-Sat: 11am-12midnight, Sun-Mon: Closed

NEW VENUE - The Scottish Short Film Festival 2018

Sat 21 July 2018

Eilean Donan Castle qhgn

This event has been moved to The Crowne Plaza Hotel, Congress Road, Glasgow G3 8QT.

Following the fire at Glasgow School of Art and the O2 ABC music venue, the Centre for Contemporary Arts remains within the cordoned area in Garnethill. At this time, there is no set date for re-entry, and the centre expects to remain closed for the duration of July and August.

We are working with our programme partners who had scheduled events throughout this period. Details of new venues and cancellations are here.

The 2018 Scottish Short Film Festival is a unique once-in-a-lifetime blend of the best recent short Scottish films. We've painstakingly shaved down sixty-three great entries this year to three hours of the most amazing and original short cinema, produced both locally and worldwide, with some relation to Scotland, be it story, setting, theme, cast or music. We will also be awarding prizes to give credit where it's due (such as Best Director, Judges' 1st Prize etc. ) as well as to give a boost up the film career ladder to any young talented persons of note. While the Audience Prize votes are being counted we will also invite members of the film-making cast and crew onto the stage for a Q&A about their work, allowing the audience a little insight into the process and shine a light on the workings of the minds of the directors. Afterwards there will be an opportunity to mix and share the buzz with the prize winners in the Saramago bar.

Line Up (In Presentation Order)

Scottish Pulp – Maike Niermeyer & Hussein Seif El Nasr
Gla Gla Land – Angus Gillies & Paddy Crean
The She-Wolf of Walls Street – Tamsin Amantea-Collins
MacDracula – William Samson & Craig McEwan

Escape – Mark Wilson
Carved – Daniel Caradec
We Are Here – Ciaran Pasi
A Calm Sea Sways – Ross Donald
A Thin Place – James Harris
Playback – Ruaraidh Urpeth
Drone – Robert Duncan
To the Sea – R Paul Wilson

Inhale – Sean Mullan
Lethe – Eric Romero
Clementine – Sedona
Tubbs Farewells – Janine Koppe
Madder Isle – Laura Spark
Life of a Ten Pound Note – Charlie Parker
Teeth – Thomas Hogben
Close To The Bone – Kevin Pickering




6pm, £11.50 ( £7) + 50p booking fee via SSFF, Theatre
Book Online / 0141 352 4900